Log in

Through education, promotion, and encouragement, the Oklahoma Court Reporters Association is committed to ensuring the future of the profession of capturing and preserving the spoken word.

CSR Board

 State Board of Examiners of Certified Shorthand Reporters

This board consists of five members, all of whom are certified shorthand reporters, and appointed by the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court.  Their duties include administering the CSR exam, review and approval of continuing education programs, and conducting disciplinary proceedings. All actions of the Board shall be supervised by the Supreme Court and be subject to approval by the Court.

For more information about the CSR Board or CSR exams, contact the Administrative Office of the Courts at 405-556-9300.

2021-2022 CSR BOARD

Michael Weatherly,  Chair

Wewoka, OK


(405) 380-6506

Chrystal Vance-McDaniel, Test Chair

Bethany, OK


(405) 361-2420

Cynthia Jones, Continuing Education/Reciprocity

Oklahoma City, OK


Kerri Bentley, Discipline

Altus, OK


(580) 471-9451

Kit Vickery,  Reciprocity and CE

Shawnee, OK


(405) 273-8552

Tammy Reaves, AOC Service Programs


(405) 556-9862

Debra Charles, General Counsel


(405) 556-9812

Tammy Reaves, Liaison


(405) 556-9300


Rules of the State Board of Examiners of Certified Shorthand Reporters

Rules Governing Disciplinary Proceedings

Fee Schedule for CSRs

OCRA makes every effort to ensure the accuracy of all material published on this site.  If any discrepancy arises between any document published here and the official version of that document, the official version shall govern.

OCRA is proud to be an affiliated state association with NCRA.

OCRA is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization.      P.O. Box 696  Claremore, OK  74018

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software